SA vs PAK: Pakistan's South Africa Tour consists of 3 ODIs, 4 T20Is.

South Africa v Pakistan: Apart from the player who tested positive for COVID-19, other cricketers will start training at Gaddafi Stadium on Friday.

Prior to the tour to South Africa, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday confirmed that a member of the squad had tested positive for coronavirus. Pakistan’s 35-member squad will leave for Johannesburg for three ODIs and four T20 matches against South Africa on 26 March. They will then fly to Bulawayo on April 17 for three T20Is and two Tests against Zimbabwe. The side is scheduled to return on 12 May. “A total of 35 tests were conducted in Pakistan’s men’s national cricket team on the border of South Africa on Tuesday, March 16. All the players tested negative, except one player,” the PCB said. in a statement.

“The player who has tested positive will undergo a repeat test at his residence on Thursday. If he tests negative, only then will he be eligible to travel to Lahore, where he separates for two more days before retiring? Will stay in, ”it said.

Another PCB member will now gather in Lahore on Thursday for the training camp, which will begin on Friday at Gaddafi Stadium.

One-day team: Babar Azam (captive), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafiq, Hyder Ali, Danish Aziz, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Arim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali.

T20I team: Babar Azam (imprisoned), Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Hyder Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal.

Test team: Babar Azam (captive), Imran Butt, Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Aga Salman, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Sarfraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Tabish Khan, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dhani, Nauman Ali, Zahid Mehmood, Sajid Khan.

Previous articleIndia vs South Africa, 5th ODI: Not easy to come back after 15 months and play with intensity, coach WV Raman said
Next articleGin Wigmore’s “Girl Gang” confirmed as the official song for Women’s World Cup 2022


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here