Nepal beat the Czech Republic, who in 2019 beat Turkey by 257 runs.

The 273 runs scored by Nepal in their Twenty20 International victory over Mongolia are the most scored in a Twenty20 International victory by any side.

Nepal’s men’s cricket team set a new record with a 273-run victory over Mongolia in the opening match of the men’s cricket event at the 2018 Asian Games in Hangzhou on Wednesday. This is the highest run margin of victory in Twenty20 International history. In 2019, Nepal outscored the Czech Republic, who prevailed over Turkey by 257 runs while needing to defend 279 runs. Mongolia were all out for 41 in just 13.1 overs, with just Davaasuren Jamyansuren (10) reaching double digits in their pursuit of Nepal’s 314 run target.

Asian Games 2023 (Full Schedule | Medal Count)

For Nepal, standouts included Sandeep Lamichhane (2/7), Abinash Bohara (2/2), and Karan KC (2/1).

On Wednesday, the Nepalese men’s cricket team broke three records at the ongoing Asian Games cricket event in Hangzhou, China: the quickest fifty and the fastest century by a player in the history of the T20I format.

Nepal scored 314 runs in their 20 overs and won the match. This score surpasses Afghanistan’s 278/3 against Ireland in 2019 as the highest in Twenty20 International history.

They also hit the most sixes in an inning by any team in the history of the format, with 26. They hit 23 sixes, breaking Afghanistan’s previous high of 22.

However, two of the more impressive records they broke were for the fastest fifty and fastest century in Twenty20 Internationals.

Nepalese all-rounder Dipendra Singh Airee got fifty off of just nine balls, breaking the record set by Indian superstar Yuvraj Singh against England in the ICC T20 World Cup 2007 when he hit six sixes in one over. Ten balls were used in Airee’s 52*, eight of which were hit out of the park for sixes. His 520 strike rate in an inning of T20I cricket is the highest of all time.

Kushal Malla hit the fastest T20I century ever, accomplishing this feat in just 34 balls, surpassing T20I legends like India’s Rohit Sharma and South Africa’s David Miller in the process. With eight fours and twelve sixes, Malla finished with 137 runs in 50 balls.

Both Rohit and Miller have scored centuries off just 35 balls, but Malla has smashed their records to pieces by wreaking havoc on a hapless Mongolian bowling attack.

The quarterfinal match for India’s men’s cricket team is set for October 3. On October 7, the championship match will take place.

Previous articleShikhar Dhawan Laughably Trolling the Pakistan Cricket Team’s Fielding in “Never Ending Love Story”
Next articleWith a hip injury, Ben Stokes may miss the first game of the 2023 Cricket World Cup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here