Upendra Yadav hit
Upendra Yadav hit 112 off 101 deliveries to rescue Uttar Pradesh from a tough situation.

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Uttar Pradesh beat Delhi by 46 runs to advance to the semi-finals against Gujarat.

A disciplined Uttar Pradesh performed brilliantly to knock out Delhi in the quarter-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy in New Delhi on Tuesday. UP will now take on Gujarat in the first semi-final, while the heavyweight in Mumbai will be pitted against Karnataka in the other last four clashes. Uttar Pradesh’s road on the stroke of keeper-batsman Upendra Yadav scored 112 off 101 balls and skipper Karan Sharma’s competitive 280/7 post 83 out of 100. UP bowlers restricted Delhi to 234 runs in 48.1 overs. None of the middle-order batsmen got a move after the collapse of the top order, finishing in half in 20 overs.

Shivam Mavi scored brilliantly, scoring 1/31 in 8.2 overs, until he had to pull out of the attack to bowl some beamers.

But it was spinner Shivam Sharma (1/33 in 10 overs) and off-spinner Sameer Chaudhary (0/25 in 6 overs), who were hit by Lalit Yadav (61 off 78 balls) and Anuj Rawat in the middle overs. 47 off 64 balls) Could not break a century.

Got down to bat at Kotla, UP suffered a drop in the top order and scored 3 runs at a score of 25. 3. Both openers Abhishek Goswami (6) and Madhav Kaushik (16) fell cheaply.

Goswami dismissed wicketkeeper Anuj Rawat out of pacer and captain Pradeep Sangwan (2/49), while Kaushik also had left-arm fast bowler Kulwant Chhajrolia (1/50) caught by Rawat.

Young Priyam Garg (0) was found to be less than a direct throw to Hiten Dalal as UP found itself in every kind of trouble.

Skipper Karan (83) and veteran Akshdeep Nath (15) tried to stabilize the ship with their 41-run fourth wicket, but Nath collapsed in the 17th over as he saw Simarjit Singh (2/51). ) Was also caught by Rawat.

At 66 runs, Karan and wicketkeeper Upendra Yadav started by playing with Yadav before starting a counter attack.

Both scored 129 runs for the fifth wicket.

While Sharma hit 11 fours in his 100-ball innings, Yadav hit 11 fours and two sixes in his innings as both of them beat the Delhi bowlers fiercely.

UP was 150/4 after 32 overs and in search of a good total. But off-spinner Lalit dismissed Sharma in the 39th over. Upendra then attacked himself and found a capable ally in Sameer Chaudhary, who scored an unbeaten innings of 43 off 35 balls, leading him to a score of 275 runs.

Brief Score: Uttar Pradesh 280/7 (Upendra Yadav 112, Karan Sharma 83; Pradeep Sangwan 2/49, Simarjit Singh 2/51) beat Delhi 234 in 48.1 overs (Lalit Yadav 61, Anuj Rawat 47, Akshdeep Nath 2 / 29) Shivam Mavi 1/32).

Previous articleWest Indies against Sri Lanka: Kieron Pollard’s 6 sixes in the Sri Lankan team’s over just after his hat-trick. The clock
Next articleVijay Hazare Trophy: Prithvi Shaw scored 185 runs. Mumbai enter the semi-finals with 9 wickets for Saurashtra


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here