Indian cricket team
The Indian cricket team is playing in the West Indies at the moment.

India joined Pakistan as the only other international team to accomplish this remarkable achievement.

In Thursday’s opening game of the five-match series against the West Indies in Tarouba, the Indian cricket team became the second international side in history to play 200 Twenty20 Internationals. India has played in 220 T20I matches, second only to Pakistan’s 223. With openers Ishan Kishan and Shubman Gill in fine form, the Hardik Pandya-led side won the ODI series against the West Indies 2-1. Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav stood out with the ball, and Hardik showed promise with the new ball.

On Thursday’s opening Twenty20 match, West Indies won the toss and elected to bat against India.

After making his debut in both the Test and the ODI earlier in the tour, young hitter Tilak Varma was given his first India cap, and bowler Mukesh Kumar will play in his first T20I.

That’s how this trip was supposed to go down, after all. It’s possible that we’ll be competing in the World Cup here. Some athletes may be offered a spot in this game. We’ll have everything we need for our next visit here. Simple is what I aim for. For me, it’s all about getting better. That’s why I analyze procedures so thoroughly. It’s fine with me if you experience setbacks and disappointments along the way. The point is to push ourselves. Umran and Bishnoi are left out. Pandya said at the toss that his team will be using three spinners.

It’s our turn to bat. It appears to be a dry ground. Let’s see how we fare against the Indian spin attack. The boys are sure of themselves. It’s not a radical departure from previous tactics. We are still trying to run the bases and hit for extra bases. According to WI captain Rovman Powell, the team has played to its strengths.

India’s squad included: Shubman Gill (w), Ishan Kishan (w), Suryakumar Yadav (w), Tilak Varma (w), Hardik Pandya (c), Sanju Samson (w), Axar Patel (w), Kuldeep Yadav (w), Yuzvendra Chahal (w), Arshdeep Singh (w), and Mukesh Kumar (c).

Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Johnson Charles (w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell (c), Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Akeel Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, and Rovman Powell were the West Indies batting lineup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here