Perth Scorcher   VS   Brisbane Heat 

Date & TIME: 04th February, At 02.10 PM IST

Venue:   Manuka Oval, Canberra

Ground Capacity: 12,000

Pitch Report:

this pitch has been decent for batting based on the previous records. The average 1st inning score 168 runs.So far, 12 matches have been played on this pitch in this season, out of which the team has batting first has won  3 matches & bowing first team has won 9 matches. This pitch has been decent for batting based on the previous records.If we sit for Pace vs Spinners, then in case of taking wickets Pace bowlers is best, in case of economy, in case of strike rate  department spin bowlers is best .This pitch is helpful for pace  bowlers.Accordingly, this pitch is better for both department batting & bowling. There is no rain predicted on match day and so we should get an uninterrupted match to enjoy.


Perth Scorcher  has win lost last match against Sydney Sixer .In the last match, Perth Scorcher  middle order batsmen Josh Inglis played a brilliant inning of 69* runs. Perth Scorcher  team batsmen  Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Liam Livingstone, & Ashton Turner   presence can make this team's batting order very strong. In the previous match  Perth Scorcher  bowler Liam Livingstone takeing 1 wickets in the last match and no one has takeing wicket . Brisbane Heat  has win their last match against Sydney Thunder . In the Last match Brisbane Heat Sam Heazlett    played a brilliant inning of  74* runs , whereas Jimmy Peirson  has scored 43 runs in that match, Brisbane Heat bowler Mark Stekette  picked up 2 wickets against Sydney Thunder in last match & Ben Laughlin , Marnus Labuschagne  & Morne Morkel  got 1-1-1 wicket respectively.


Overall 16 Matches Head 2 Head
Perth Scorcher  : W,W,W,W,W,W,W,W,L,L,L,L,L,L,L,
Brisbane Heat : W,W,W,W,W,W,W,L,L,L,L,L,L,L,L
Last 5 Matches
Perth Scorcher :  L,L,W,W,W
Brisbane Heat : W,W,W,W,L

Squad (Perth Scorcher):

Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, Colin Munro, Josh Inglis(w), Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Turner(c), Aaron Hardie, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Matthew Kelly, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Corey Rocchiccioli.

Squad (Brisbane Heat):

Max Bryant, Chris Lynn(c), Joe Denly, Joe Burns, Lewis Gregory, Jimmy Peirson(w), James Bazley, Jack Wildermuth, Mark Steketee, Xavier Bartlett, Morne Morkel, Ben Laughlin, Lachlan Pfeffer, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Matthew Kuhnemann, Simon Milenko, Jack Wood.

Probable Playing XI (Perth Scorcher):

Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, Colin Munro, Josh Inglis(w), Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Turner(c), Aaron Hardie, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Fawad Ahmed.

Probable Playing XI (Brisbane Heat):

Sam Heazlett, Chris Lynn(c), Joe Denly, Marnus Labuschagne, Jimmy Peirson(w), Joe Burns, Lewis Gregory, Mark Steketee, Xavier Bartlett, Mitchell Swepson, Ben Laughlin.

Key Points (Perth Scorcher)

. Perth Scorchers lost their Qualifier game, and this is their second chance.
. This team has played as a unit in the batting department, with every batsman firing at some stage of the tournament. 
.  Jhye Richardson has been on fire, whereas Andrew Tye & Jason Behrendorff are also bowling some brilliant spells. 

Key Points (Brisbane Heat)

. Brisbane Heat have been on fire, and they have won their last two knockout games.

. Chris Lynn has been brilliant in the tournament, whereas the emergence of Marnus Labuschagne has been excellent.
. Mark Steketee has been the best bowler of the side, whereas Mitchell Swepson is bowling really well. 

Key Player (Perth Scorcher):

. Josh Inglis will be the wicket-keeper of Perth Scorcher. Josh Inglis has scored 391 runs in the tournament.

.  Collin Munro & Jason Roy will be best batsmen from the Perth Scorchers. Collin Munro has scored 441 runs this season , whereas he is the 4th highest run-scorer of the tournament. Jason Roy has scored 355 runs in this season.

. Jhye Richardson & Andrew Tye will be good bowlers from Perth Scorchers. Jhye Richardson has scalped 27 wickets this season, whereas Andrew Tye has scalped 17.

Key Player (Brisbane Heat):

. Jimmy Peirson  will be good  batsmen from the Brisbane Heat. Jimmy Peirson has scored 309 runs in the tournament  .

.  Chris Lynn will be good batsmen from the Brisbane Heat. Chris Lynn has scored 436 runs in the tournament. Lynn is the 5th highest run-scorer of the season.

. Morne Morkel & Mitcheel Swepson will be best bowlers from the Brisbane Heat. Swepson has scalped eight wickets in five games, whereas Morne has scalped five in five games.

Fantasy Team; Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, Marnus Labuschagne, Sam Heazlett, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Colin Munro, Mitchell Marsh, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff.

Previous articleTIG vs ULS Dream11 Prediction | Club World Cup 2021
Next articleIndia vs England: Jack Leach is not a wary pace, Graeme Swann, opposite Monty Panesar, says Sachin Tendulkar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here