Bangladesh cruised to a six-wicket triumph over New Zealand with the ball.


Bangladesh won the fourth T20I by six wickets.

The result gave Bangladesh a 5-0 series triumph.

Mustafizur and Nasum each took four wickets.

Bangladesh won the five-match T20 series by six wickets over New Zealand on Wednesday in Dhaka.

Bangladesh won the five-match Twenty20 series 3-1 after skipper Mahmudullah Riyad’s unbeaten 43 in Dhaka. Mahmudullah led the hosts to 96-4 in 19.1 overs after Nasum Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman each took four wickets to restrict New Zealand to 93 runs in 19.3 overs. After off-spinner Cole McConchie removed opener Liton Das (six) and left-arm spinner Ajaz Patel struck twice in the same over, Bangladesh was 32-3.

In the sixth over of the innings, Patel stumped Shakib Al Hasan (eight) and bowled Mushfiqur Rahim for a duck.

Mohammad Naim and Mahmudullah added 35 runs for the fourth wicket to restore Bangladesh’s grip.

Naim was run out for 29 runs by substitute fielder Doug Bracewell from deep backward square leg.

But Mahmudullah stopped them in their tracks, scoring sixes and fours in successive overs to give Bangladesh their first Twenty20 series triumph over New Zealand.

Mahmudullah praised the bowlers.

“The bowlers did well to restrict New Zealand to a modest total. Nasum, Mahedi, and Mustafizur all bowled well. The batters tried hard “stated he

“Naim and I sought to be a good middle partnership.”

Nasum had earlier dismantled New Zealand’s top-order with 4-10 before Mustafizur cleaned up with 4-12.

Will Young held one end to 46 off 48 balls before being removed by Mustafizur in the penultimate over.

“We were little off,” remarked Tom Latham of New Zealand.

“But kudos to Bangladesh. They hit (well). They had it under control after two early wickets. They did well with Mahmudullah “stated he

Bangladesh won the first two matches by seven wickets and four runs, while New Zealand won the third by 52 runs.

The fifth game of the series will be played on Friday.

Previous articleRohit Sharma and Cheteshwar Pujara will be monitored by the medical team in Manchester.
Next articleMS Dhoni to coach India’s T20 World Cup squad includes Ravichandran Ashwin


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here