SL vs IND: before departing for the Sri Lankan tour, Shikhar Dhawan posted a selfie.


Skipper Shikhar Dhawan shared a selfie before the tour of Sri Lanka.

The picture also saw Prithvi Shaw, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav

The first of the three ODIs begins on July 13.

Besides the standing skipper Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Kuldeep Yadav, the image also can be seen.

The Indian cricket team, led by Shikhar Dhawan, flew Monday to Sri Lanka to play a three-game ODI series and a three-game T20. On Instagram, Dhawan shared a selfie with a number of other players in the pre-start flight. “Next stop, Sri Lanka,” he entitled, as three of the players behind him – Prithvi Shaw, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Kuldeep Yadav – showed a sign for ‘victory.’ There are several young players in the Indian Squad since most senior crickets are in the United Kingdom and are preparing for the five-match test series against England.

Dhawan’s Instagram post was shared by more than 3.75 lakhs within four hours. Some players have commented on the post, and some cricket fans have also wished the Indian team luck.

“Skip, have my eyes on you. Find me in the picture, “That right-hand batsman of top-order Surya Kumar Yadav. He’s seen in the picture, a few rows in the back.

“Happy Ji and good luck on the journey,” said Rahul Chaudhari, a professional Indian player for kabaddi.

“Safe travels and good luck,” commented Luke Coutinho, a prominent nutritionist, and life coach.

In the absence of regular India skipper Virat Kohli and his deputy, Rohit Sharma, Dhawan leads the countryside for the first time in his career. On this tour, Seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be Dhawan’s deputy.

In the first leg of the Indian Premier League, both Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar were last seen in action (IPL).

Former Indian skipper and director of National Cricket Academy Rahul Dravid is the 20-man squad coach.

The players met in Mumbai and were in a quarantine of two weeks prior to their trip to Sri Lanka today. They are going to play intra-group games in order to prepare for the series.

The ODIs start on 13 July and end on 18 July. The three T20s will take place on 21, 23, and 25 July. All games are played in Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium.

For this tour, after impressive IPL and various domestic tournaments, five uncapped cricketers – Nitish Rana, Ruturaj Gaikwad, K Gowtham, Devdutt Padikkal, and Chetan Sakariya – were included in the national team for this tour.

Previous article“Mighty Victorious” is Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma Feel. This is why
Next articleShikhar Dhawan-Led Side is arriving in Colombo, Sri Lanka, and India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here