Indian  Premier  League,  2021

Match Prediction

Match  Details:

Date:                                       Venue                                                               Time                                                                                                  25/04/2021                      MA Chidambaram Satdium, Chennai           07.30PM

Sunrisers Hyderabad    VS   Delhi Capital    


  This  is  the  20th  match  of  the  tournament  between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capital  . Sunrisers Hyderabad  team  will descend on the MA Chidambaram Stadium in search of their second win. Sunrisers Hyderabad such team whose batting line up is much better but so far only 4 matches have won 1  match.

Sunrisers Hyderabad  captain David Warner was in a good Form whereas Jonny Bairstow has played a brilliant inning of 63 runs in previous match against Punjab Kings. Sunrisers Hyderabad has recorded only one win in this tournament so far and with that it is at the 7th position on the points table. Sunrisers Hyderabad  Vijay Shankar is quite adept at managing his team, even though the batting strike rate is low, but he is capable of maintaining a good partnership.Sunrisers Hyderabad bowlers had a great performance in the last match, as Khaleel Ahmed had taken 3 wickets, and  Abhishek Sharma took 2 wickets.

Delhi Capital has so far won 3 out of 4 matches in this tournament and the batsmen of this team are in good form

Shikhar Dhawan bat made a splash in this tournament, the last match played an innings of 45 runs and before that he played a brilliant innings of 92 runs in front of Punjab Kings. The bowlers of Delhi Capital and  have also done very well, Amit mishra took 4 wickets in the last match and stopped Mumbai by 137 runs.

Pitch Report: 

This  is  the  pitch  of   MA Chidambaram  Stadium  is  a  balanced  pitch  which  will definitely  help  the  batsmen  and  bowlers. On  this  pitch,  spin  Bowler  will  get  more  help  than  the  pace  bowler. As  we  know  that  both  teams  have  better  spinners   bowlers  such  as  Amit Mishra,  Rashid Khan.  These  spinner  bowlers will  help  more  on  this  pitch . Whichever  team  wins  the  toss  will  decide  to  bat first  because  it  is   easier  to  bat  first  than  it  is  to  chase. The  average  score  on  this  pitch  is  143 (Based  on  last  5  Matches), and  the  first  inning  average  score  is  148. There  is  no  chance  of  rain  because  of  this  we  will  enjoy  the  match  .



Played – 18 | Sunrisers Hyderabad – 11 | Delhi Capital– 07 |N/R – 0

At Neutral Venue

Played – 8 | Sunrisers Hyderabad – 4 | Delhi Capital – 4 |N/R – 0

Squad (Sunrisers Hyderabad):David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan,Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Jason Roy, Mohammad Nabi, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Shahbaz Nadeem,Manish Pandey, Abdul Samad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jason Holder, Wriddhiman Saha. 

  Squad (Delhi Capital): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant (C & WK),Avesh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Ravi Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Lalit Yadav, Shimron Hetmyer, Shams Mulani, Axar Patel, Tom Curran, Anrich Nortje, Aniruddha Joshi, Vishnu Vinod,Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Ishant Sharma, Lukman Meriwala, Ripal Patel, Sam Billings.

Probable  Playing  XI(Sunrisers Hyderabad) : 

  • D Warner(C)
  • J Bairstow(WK)
  • K Williamson
  • V Singh
  • K Jadhav
  • V Shankar
  • B Kumar 
  • R Khan
  • S Kaul
  • K Ahmed

Probable  Playing  XI(Delhi Capital) : 

  • S Dhawan
  • P Shah
  • S Smith
  • R Pant(C & WK)
  • A Khan
  • K Rabada
  • R Ashwin
  • A Mishra
  • M Stoinis
  • C Woakes
  • L Yadav


Best BatsmenTeamMatchesRuns Scored
Shikhar DhawanDelhi4231
Jonny BairstowHyderabad4173
David WarnerHyderabad4130
Best BowlersTeamTeamWickets taken
Avesh KhanDelhi48
Chris WoakesDelhi45
Rashid KhanHyderabad45

**Dream 11 Fantasy team:

Captain- Rashid Khan

Vice Captain- Shikhar Dhawan

Wicket Keeper- Jonny Bairstow, R Pant

Batsmen – Shikhar Dhawan (VC), D Warner, P Shaw

All-rounder – V Shankar, L Yadav

Bowlers – A Mishra, K Rabada, R Khan(C), K Ahmed

Next articleRCB’s Harshal Patel Grants Most Valuable Over In History Of IPL vs CSK


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here