South Africa
In the third Test against South Africa, Virat Kohli made his comeback to the Indian team.


Third Test, India against South Africa, tosses and chooses whether or not to bat first.

Mohammed Siraj was replaced by Umesh Yadav when Virat Kohli returned to the team.

As expected, South Africa had an unchanged team in Cape Town for the decisive game of the series.

At Newlands in Cape Town, India made two substitutions to their starting XI for the decisive match against South Africa.

Toss was won by Virat Kohli, who returned from a back spasm and skippered India against South Africa on Tuesday in the series-deciding final Test match at Newlands in Cape Town. A historic first-ever Test series triumph on South African soil awaits India with the series tied at 1-1. For the championship game, India made two alterations to their starting lineup. Hanuma Vihari was replaced in the lineup by captain Virat Kohli, after Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane, both of whom scored fighting fifty-pluses in the second innings in Johannesburg, we’re unable to save their spots.

The bowling alley had to undergo yet another setback. Mohammed Siraj was ruled out of the last Test and Umesh Yadav was brought in to replace him in India’s bowling. Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav were two of the most experienced bowlers in the Indian team, but captain Kohli decided to go with Yadav since he has been doing well in practice.

During the toss, Kohli said, “Ishant and Umesh had a tough decision to make.” In recent times, “Umesh has been really potent with the ball, very useful in the field and with the bat as well,” he continued.

On the other hand, South Africa has retained the same starting lineup from its 7-wicket victory over India in Johannesburg to tie the series.

“On this surface, batting first is preferred, however bowling first might be a viable option given the overhead circumstances. Given the number of players we’ve lost, the cricket we’ve been playing in the last few months has been very memorable. When younger men arrive, they bring with them a fresh perspective, which is refreshing for us, as well as for me, who has a more traditional outlook. It’s been a challenge to strike that balance with the resources we have in the locker room “Captain Dean Elgar made the comments.

Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, and Umesh Yadav make up India’s starting eleven, which also includes Mayank Agarwal and Cheteshwar Pujara.

This is the South Africa team that will be playing: Dean Elgar (c), Aiden Markram, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen Temba Bavuma Kyle Verreynne (w), Marco Jansen Kagiso Rabada Keshav Maharaj Duanne Olivier

Previous articleBefore the third Test against South Africa, Rahul Dravid had a brilliant response to birthday wishes.
Next articleWith a “Perfect Delivery,” Jasprit Bumrah Dismisses Dean Elgar for 3 in Decider.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here