IPL 2021 Punjab
Kings XI Punjab will change their name to Punjab Kings from IPL 2021, said a report.

IPL 2021: Kings XI Punjab has opted for a change in names and from this season Punjab will be called Kings.

Kings XI Punjab will be called Punjab Kings from the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League, the franchise has opted for a change in name after giving a long view. KXIP is one of the eight franchise teams that competed in the final edition of the T20 League in the United Arab Emirates. “The team had been planning to change the name for a long time and thought that it should be done before this IPL. So it is not a sudden decision,” a BCCI source said on Monday.

The franchise owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul has failed to win the IPL title since the inaugural edition of the event in 2008.

In the 13-year history of the tournament, he was once runner-up and finished third on another occasion.

The next IPL is scheduled to begin in the second week of April, which will be auctioned on Thursday.

Previous articleSouth Africa announces Ireland’s cricket tour to play three ODIs, T20I
Next articleHFC vs KBFC Dream11 Prediction | Regular Season | Hero Indian Super League 2020-21


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here