Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson has been ruled out of the Indian T20I series.


In the T20 World Cup 2021, New Zealand finished second.

Kane Williamson has been ruled out of the India T20I series.

A 20-over game will be played in Jaipur on Wednesday.

Kane Williamson will miss New Zealand’s T20I series against India in order to focus on the next Test series, which begins November 25 in Kanpur.

Kane Williamson will miss New Zealand’s Twenty20 International (T20I) series against India in order to focus on the upcoming Test series that begins on November 25 in Kanpur. Tim Southee will captain New Zealand in the first Twenty20 International against India on November 17 in Williamson’s absence, the New Zealand cricket board confirmed on Monday. The New Zealand Cricket Board (NZCB) has announced that captain Kane Williamson would miss this week’s three-game T20 series against India because he wants to focus on preparing for the Test series, which begins on November 25.

It was decided that Williamson would join the Test specialist group currently training in Jaipur to focus on red-ball preparation because of the upcoming T20 series-opening game on Wednesday evening, followed by games on Friday and Sunday night.

“Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, and Mitchell Santner are all eligible for the T20 series opener on Wednesday. When the T20 series begins, Lockie Ferguson, who has been nursing a right calf strain, is anticipated to be available.”

In a three-match Twenty20 International series, New Zealand will play at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on November 17, Wednesday. The JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi will host the second T20I on Friday, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will host the third and final T20I on Sunday. Both matches will be 20-overs games.

The second match of the two-match Test series will be held at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, starting on December 3.

Monday night, the New Zealand team arrived in Jaipur following Sunday’s T20 World Cup final in Dubai. Australians defeated the Kiwis by an innings and eight wickets in the World Cup final at the Dubai International stadium.

While Williamson smashed 85 off only 48 balls, it wasn’t enough to stop the Aussies from winning their first-ever men’s T20 World Cup, as Mitchell Marsh and David Warner also hit half-centuries in the final.

Tim Southee (captain), Trent Boult (wk), Mark Chapman (wk), Kyle Jamieson (wk), Martin Guptill (wk), Adam Milne (wk), Daryl Mitchell (wkt), Jimmy Neesham

Previous articleOne of the best spinners in the world has been named Yuzvendra Chahal.
Next articleReplaces Anil Kumble as ICC Men’s Cricket Committee Chair.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here