BCCI has given a new route for the Indian 2021-22 domestic cricket season.


The 2021-22 Ranji Trophy will take place between January 5 and March 20, BCCI declared.

The competition Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 starts on October 27th

BCCI approved a fresh 2021-22 Indian domestic cricket route

The Ranji Trophy is now conducted from 5 January to 20 March while the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is set to start on October 27, BCCI informed.

The BCCI has released a fresh home cricket route through India with the 2021-22 Ranji Trophy tournament planned for 5 January to 20 March. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and practical impediments to prolonged bio-bubbles for 38 teams, the Ranji Trophy was not held during the past season. The competition is back in BCCI’s domestic calendar, although the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, hosted after IPL to assure the availability of quality cricketers, will start on October 27.

The Vijay Hazare Trophy will take place from the 1st to 29th of December while senior ladies will play the first event from the 20th to the 20th of October.

From 20 September the season begins with a women’s and men’s U-19 one day (Vinoo Mankad Trophy), followed by the U-19 Challenger Trophy for men and women from 25 to 26 October.

The U-25 one day will take place between 9 and 10 November and the CK Nayudu Trophy (also U-25 from the U-23 of last year) will start on 6 January.


The 38 teams will be placed into six groups for senior men’s (Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy).

Five Elite Groups will be made up of six teams each and one Plate Group of eight teams.

In the U-25 level, five Elite groups will be composed of six teams each and a Plate group of seven teams.

Previous articleKrunal Pandya Poses With Brother Hardik: “Elegance never goes out of style”
Next articleFormer Azeem Rafiq Cricket was the victim of “inappropriate behavior”:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here