Indian team
As the start of the T20I is delayed, the Indian team leaves the pitch.

Odd things happened on Tuesday as India prepared to play West Indies in the third and final Twenty20 International.

On Tuesday, as India prepared to face West Indies in a crucial third Twenty20 International, strange things began to happen in Guyana. The players walked out onto the pitch, glanced around aimlessly, and then left. The ground crew had neglected to draw a boundary around the inner area. Even though the game was scheduled to begin at 8 p.m. IST, it didn’t get underway for at least five more minutes because the ground staff urgently returned to the field to mark the circle.

In the third Twenty20 International of a best-of-five series, India made some intriguing alterations in preparation for a must-win encounter against West Indies. The home team has a 2-0 series lead and needs only one more victory to claim victory. Yashasvi Jaiswal stepped in for Ishan Kishan, while Kuldeep Yadav replaced Ravi Bishnoi, as India made two changes for the pivotal match.

I enjoy the chase. I would have liked to bat with a clear view of the pitch. Potential to slow down. Just the way it is. Pooran has been a huge help at the plate. Would prefer to experiment only a little and instead stick with what works for him. Kuldeep replaces Bishnoi, and Yashasvi makes his first appearance. Ishan doesn’t make the cut,” India’s captain, Hardik Pandya, said.

Rovman Powell, captain of the West Indies, declared before the toss, “We’ll bat first. Seems like a slow pitch. In the most recent match, Holder hurt his knee. He doesn’t make it, and Chase steps in. The dudes are pumped up because we’re on the verge of making history. With players of their caliber, it’s essential to keep them on their toes. They will wipe you out if you become an easy target.

Players for India: Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Sanju Samson (w), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar.

The West Indies’ starting lineup consists of: Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rovman Powell(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Roston Chase, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy.

Previous articleGlenn McGrath Offers a Straightforward Opinion Upon Jasprit Bumrah’s Comeback After 11 Months
Next articleIn the third Twenty20 International, India needed 12 runs, and Tilak Varma got a boost from a pep talk from Hardik Pandya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here