New Zealand Tour of Bangladesh

Bangladesh vs New Zealand

1st T20 Match

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Date & Time: 1 Sep 2021, 03:30 PM

Match Details:

Preview: New Zealand is on a tour of Bangladesh for a 5-match T20I series from 1st September to the 10th of September. All five matches of this series will be played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. This will be an excellent opportunity for players from both teams to practice before the T20 World Cup 2021 commences later this year.

Bangladesh will be led by Mahmudullah while New Zealand will be led by Tom Latham in this series. Some of the senior New Zealand players have been rested in the light of T20 WC, including the experienced duo of Kane Williamson and Martin Guptill.

Pitch Report: The wicket at the Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium is a balanced one, with decent assistance for both batters and bowlers on offer. It is expected to provide some initial help to the swing bowlers and the spinners may come in handy in the middle phase.

Weather Report: The temperature is expected to hover around 33°C on the matchday. There are 24 % chances of precipitation during the game.

The average first inning score on this wicket is 141.

 chasing teams:

The team batting second has great records here. They have maintained a winning percentage of 60% on this ground.

Head-to-Head: 09

Bangladesh: 00

New Zealand: 09

Last 5 matches at this ground:

BAN: 131/7, AUS: 108 (Pace: 10 Spin:6)

BAN: 123/5, AUS: 121/7 (Pace: 9 Spin:5)

BAN: 127/9, AUS: 117/4(Pace: 7 Spin:4)

BAN: 104/9, AUS: 105/7(Pace:8 Spin:7)

BAN: 122/8, AUS: 62/10 (Pace:7 Spin:10)

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Probable Playing XI:

Bangladesh: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rubel Hossain

Bench: Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Tom Latham, Will Young, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, Scott Kuggeleijn, Rachin Ravindra, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Hamish Bennett

Bench: Will Young, Cole McConchie, Blair Tickner

Follow our Telegram Channel Accurate Fantasy Get More New Updates

Dream 11 Fantasy Team:

Keeper – Mushfiqur Rahim, Tom Latham

Batsmen – Mahmudullah, Henry Nicholls, Liton Das, Finn Allen

All-rounders – Shakib Al Hasan, Scott Kuggeleijn

Bowlers – Mustafizur Rahman, Hamish Bannett, Matt Henry

Captain- Shakib Al Hasan

Vice-Captain- Scott Kuggeleijn

Previous articleThe Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has opened the bidding process for one of two new IPL teams set to play in the league in 2022.
Next articleVirat Kohli sets record in cricket by hitting 23,000 runs faster than anyone in history


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here