Asia Cup
On August 28, 2022, India will play Pakistan in the Asia Cup.

During a media event, a reporter asked Pakistan captain Babar Azam if his side felt any pressure ahead of the upcoming Asia Cup 2022, where they are expected to play India three times.

One of the most anticipated cricket matches is one between India and Pakistan. However, fans haven’t seen a bilateral series between the two teams since January 2013, so they haven’t had an opportunity to see the tussle between the two sides on a cricket field. Multi-team events are the only way for supporters to show their support for their teams in a crucial game. The low frequency of head-to-head contests over the past decade has only served to heighten the stakes of any given matchup.

Even so, Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam freely admits that the pressure on his team’s players is at an all-time high whenever they face off against an opponent.

One journalist asked Pakistan captain Babar if his side felt any pressure ahead of the upcoming Asia Cup 2022, in which they are expected to play India three times. Babar answered in the affirmative.

“Look, all we’re trying to do is treat the game like any other. The pressure is plainly different, thus you’re right. But just like we did in the (T20) World Cup in 2021, we’ll keep our heads down, trust our teammates, and play our best. We intend to make a similar effort this time around. Our efforts will determine whether or not we succeed, “In a video posted to YouTube, Babar made the claim.

It’s important to remember that on August 28 in Dubai, India and Pakistan will play each other. Also, India and Pakistan are both strong contenders to advance to the Super-4 stage, which will feature a round-robin style in which all teams play each other twice. India and Pakistan would be playing each other for the third time in the event if both teams made it to the final.

Asian Cup 2022 Squads:

Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, and Rohit Sharma (captain) are on India’s roster.

Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, and Usman Qadir represent Pakistan on the cricket team.

Previous articleAs seen in the first Twenty20 International between the West Indies and New Zealand, Hayden Walsh Junior takes a stunning catch and throw to dismiss Kane Williamson.
Next articleSadly, the former captain of Pakistan’s national cricket team thinks that players are losing interest in international competition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here