Virat Kohli
Photos of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma from the archives

Both Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma were not there for the second one-day international between India and West Indies.

Both Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma were not there for the second one-day international between India and West Indies. India overcame obstacles to secure the game’s first lead. Ishan Kishan’s brilliant batting helped India reach a target of 114 runs. The tourists would like nothing more than to win a second game in a row and seal the deal on the series.

India’s skipper in Rohit Sharma’s absence is Hardik Pandya. Their successors, Axar Patel and Sanju Samson have been announced. Hardik Pandya, India’s stand-in captain, said, “We were looking to bat first,” when the coin was flipped. We plan to test our scoring prowess on this undulating field. Since Rohit and Virat have been playing nonstop cricket, this match provides a chance for them to catch their breath. They can rest up for the third One-Day International. If you can get someone out for 115, that’s encouraging. Our catching was outstanding, but there are still areas where we can make strides. In place of Rohit and Virat, we have Sanju and Axar.

WI We are going to bowl first, we saw what occurred in the last game,” Shai Hope, the captain, said at the time of the toss. Bowlers will benefit from the favorable circumstances. Two games remain, and we need to win both of them to have any chance of advancing. It’s been a bit of a roller coaster ride. The playing field must be the same for both teams. When we bowl first, we may put the opposition under strain. Alzarri and Keacy are in, and Powell and Drakes are out.

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Alick Athanaze, Shai Hope(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Keacy Carty, Romario Shepherd, Yannic Cariah, Gudakesh Motie, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales, and Alzarri John make up the West Indies’ starting XI.

India’s starting lineup consists of Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (w), Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, and Mukesh Kumar.

Previous articleWhy Aren’t Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma Playing in the Second One-Day International Against the Windies? The ‘Few Questions’ That Hardik Pandya Raise
Next article48 Runs Scored in the First Over! The Internet Is In Awe Of Sediqullah Atal, The Star Of Afghanistan, For His Crazy Hitting


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here