Team India
The squad comprises of current Team India cricketers Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan.

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Former India cricketer Akash Chopra shared a throwback picture of the Delhi Vijay Hazare Trophy team, which featured players like Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan.

Former India cricketer Aakash Chopra shared an old photo of the Delhi team for the Vijay Hazare Trophy on Twitter. The team includes current India cricketers Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan, along with retired fast bowler Ashish Nehra. “So, who do you all recognize? #Throwback #VijayHazareTrophy,” read the caption on the tweet of the photo uploaded on the social media platform. Kohli is currently representing India in the four-match Test series against England. Dhawan is expected to be seen in action during the upcoming T20I series, against the same opposition.

Many fans reacted in the comments section of the tweet, naming the cricketers they were able to identify from the picture.

“Akash Chopra, Shikhar Dhawan, Mithun Manhas, Virat Kohli, Pradeep Sangwan, Vijay Dahiya, Rajat Bhatia, Ashish Nehra,” read a fan’s response.

“Seated – Rajat Bhatia, Shikhar Dhawan, Ashish Nehra, Akash Chopra, Mithun Manhas, Vijay Dahiya, Sarandeep Singh? Only in the standings can identify Virat Kohli and Pradeep Sangwan,” another fan said in response to the tweet.

“Aap hai, Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Amit Bhandari, Mithun Manhas, Ashish Mehta ND maybe Sarandeep Singh,” reacted to the picture.

The group stage match in the ongoing edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy ends on March 01. This will be followed by the eliminator on 07 March.

The Eliminator will be followed by four quarter-finals. These matches will take place on 08 and 09 March.

The semi-finals and finals of the quarter-finals will take place on 11 and 14 March respectively.

Previous articleRavi Shastri shared a throwback photo on the Test debut anniversary. View pic
Next articleIndia vs England: Motera Stadium head to head match status


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here