Hardik Pandya
Umran Malik and Hardik Pandya in a file photo

For the tour to New Zealand, the regular captain Rohit Sharma, the star batsman Virat Kohli, and the off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin have all been rested.

The BCCI chose three different captains for four future assignments across formats on Monday, and all-arounder Hardik Pandya was named India’s skipper for the next three-match T20I series in New Zealand. The T20 series will start on November 18 in Wellington, four days after the World Cup that is still taking place in Australia comes to an end. Shikhar Dhawan, a seasoned opener, will lead the Indian team in the ODI series beginning on November 25 in New Zealand. The team’s second captain for both of the series against New Zealand will be Rishabh Pant. Umran Malik, a fast bowler, has also rejoined the team.

As part of “workload management of players,” Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, opener KL Rahul, keeper-batter Dinesh Karthik, and seasoned off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin have all been rested for the New Zealand tour.

To captain the team in the ODI and Test series in Bangladesh, Rohit will be returning. For the Bangladesh tour, where India will play three one-day internationals and two tests commencing on December 4, star batsmen Kohli and Ashwin will also be back in the lineup.

The BCCI has never simultaneously named four squads until now.

In addition, Ravindra Jadeja will play against Bangladesh despite missing the current T20 World Cup due to a knee injury sustained during the Asia Cup.

To manage players’ workloads, separate squads have been announced, according to Chetan Sharma, chairman of the selection committee.

“Nobody requested a break. All choices are a part of how players’ workloads are managed. The medical staff has provided information on when and how to give rest to different people “During a virtual media contact, Chetan added.

When asked about Karthik’s future following his lackluster performance in the first three T20 World Cup games and the fact that he has been rested for the New Zealand tour, Chetan claimed that the Tamil Nadu batter’s career is not yet gone.

“We must choose whom to rest or not because the World Cup will end in a few days. Karthik is available to us and has been performing. But this time, after the World Cup, we simply considered attempting a different group of players “explained the top selection.

Karthik is questionable to start against Bangladesh on Wednesday due to a back ailment he sustained during India’s most recent game against South Africa.

However, Chetan gave no new information regarding Karthik’s injury.

“He is being cared for by the medical staff; but, since this is an internal affair, nothing should be said. He is doing well and is an integral component of the World Cup.” On November 20 at Mount Maunganui, the second game of the New Zealand T20 series will take place, and on November 22 in Napier, the series will come to an end.

Beginning on November 25 in Auckland, the ODI series will continue with games on November 27 in Hamilton, and on November 30 in Hamilton (Christchurch).

Three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) between Bangladesh and India will be played in Dhaka on December 4, 7, and 10. Two Test matches will thereafter be played in Chattogram (December 14–18) and Dhaka (December 22-26).

Jasprit Bumrah, a speed spearhead who missed the T20 World Cup because of a stress fracture in his back, was not chosen for the two trips because he has not yet fully recovered from his injury and the selectors are not in the mood to hasten his recovery.

“Players need to be managed. We need to take a closer look at how players’ workloads are managed, and we do so seriously. The medical staff at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) is taking excellent care of him (Bumrah), “When asked about the pacer, Sharma responded.

“Although we didn’t want to rush his return against Bangladesh, he will undoubtedly be in the lineup against Australia. He’ll return shortly.” In February and March of next year, Australia will play three ODIs and four Test matches in India.

The New Zealand T20I team consists of the following players: Hardik Pandya (captain), Rishabh Pant (VC & wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mo

Shikhar Dhawan is the captain, Rishabh Pant is the vice-captain and wicketkeeper, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson is the wicketkeeper, and W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, and Umran Malik are the other

The following players will represent Bangladesh in one-day internationals: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, W Sundar, Shardul Thakur,

The following players will play in the tests against Bangladesh: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Tha

Previous articleWhen attempting to secure a semifinal spot in the T20 World Cup, New Zealand is wary of England’s firepower.
Next articleMithali Raj Makes Speculative T20 World Cup Final Prediction India Has To Be There And


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here