Sri Lanka women
Athapaththu will captain both Sri Lanka's T20 and ODI squads in the upcoming one-day international series against India.

In both squads, Vishmi Gunaratne, who is yet to make her ODI debut for Sri Lanka, is also included.

For the three one-day internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 internationals (T20Is) against India, Sri Lanka has named a 19-strong women’s squad. Captain Chamari Athapaththu will be in charge of both squads, which contain important players such as Hasini Perera, Nilakshi de Silva, and Oshadi Ranasinghe. While Vishnu Gunaratne has yet to make her one-day international debut, she has been included in both squads.

Dambulla will host the T20I series from June 23 to 27 and Pallekele will host the ODI series from July 1 to 7 as part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25.

India will play their first ICC Women’s Championship match in the ODI series. India’s first one-day international series since Mithali Raj’s retirement will mark the beginning of a new era for the team.

Anushka Sanjeeva, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani, and Oshadhi Ranaweeram comprise the Sri Lankan women’s cricket squad.

Previous article“He didn’t look at ease,” says a former India star of Ishan Kishan’s performance.
Next articlePlease enjoy the video titled “A Moment To Cherish…” Shikhar Dhawan’s Son Zoravar Is Adorable In This Cute Video.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here