Match Details

OFC vs KBFC, Hero Indian Super League
Kalinga Stadium
Thursday, February 11, 2021 07:30 PM

Today’s Dream11 Prediction will be for the dream teams Odisha FC (OFC) and Kerala Blasters FC (KBFC) in Indian Super League – 2020-21 on February 11th at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda. Among OFC and KBFC, the OFC team has higher chances to win this match.

Odisha FC vs Kerala Blasters FC Dream11 Preview

Odisha FC and Kerala Blasters will face off against each other to resume their 2020-21 Indian Super League (ISL) campaign on Thursday. Both sides are in the bottom half of the ISL table, with the former occupying the eleventh position. The Kerala Blasters are a rung above, at tenth.

Odisha FC have scored just 14 goals in 15 matches and conceded 25 times. They also sacked their head coach Stuart Baxter after he made insensitive comments in the media.

Things aren’t great for Kerala Blasters either. Having scored just 20 goals and conceded 27 times, they too have a negative goal difference. Moreover, the Blasters have conceded 16 points from a winning position in ISL 2020-21 — the most by any team.

In the last encounter between the two sides, Odisha FC emerged 4-2 winners. Jordan Murray put Kerala Blasters ahead but the advantage was nullified by an own goal from Jeakson Singh in the first half. Steven Taylor then gave Odisha the lead just before the half-time whistle.

After the change of sides, Diego Mauricio struck twice within fifteen minutes to give his side a two-goal cushion. Kerala Blasters did pull one back through Gary Hooper in the 79th minute, but it proved to be too little too late.

With both sides continuing to struggle, there is a high possibility of their upcoming ISL clash ending in a draw.

Odisha FC start the match following a 1-4 thrashing at the hands of Mohun Bagan in the previous ISL outing. The loss to the Kolkata outfit was their 9th loss of the season as Gerry Peyton’s men walk into this match against Kerala Blasters as the bottom-most ranked team on the table. The Kalinga Warriors have registered only 1 win from 15 games with 8 points against their tally and will be hoping to record their second win of the season.

Kerala Blasters, on the other hand, are slotted 10th in the league table with the south Indian side recording 15 points from 16 games. Kibu Vicuna’s side suffered from a narrow defeat at the hands of Mumbai City FC in their last outing and will now have to win every match they play in order to remain in contention for the playoffs. With three crucial points up for grabs, Kerala Blasters will relish the opportunity to play a lower-ranked opposition and bounce back to winning ways on Thursday.

Squads to choose from

Odisha FC

Kamaljit Singh, Ravi Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Ankit Bhuyan, Steven Taylor, Jacob Tratt, Rakesh Pradhan, Shubham Sarangi, Gaurav Bora, Hendry Antonay, Kamalpreet Singh, George D’Souza, Mohammad Dhot, Saurabh Meher, Cole Alexander, Nandhakumar Sekar, Paul Ramfangzauva, Samuel Lalmuanpuia, Brad Inman, Vinit Rai, Thoiba Singh, Isak Vanlalruatfela, Jerry Mawhmingthana, Boaringdao Bodo, Lahrezuala Sailung, Manuel Onwu, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Diego Mauricio, Laishram Singh

Kerala Blasters

Albino Gomes, Bilal Khan, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Muheet Khan, Costa Nhamoinesu, Nishu Kumar, Bakary Kone, Jessel Carneiro, Sandeep Singh, Abdul Hakku, Lalruatthara, Juande, Sahal Abdul Samad, Vicente Gomez, Seityasen Singh, Rahul KP, Givson Singh, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Yendrembam Denechandra, Nongdamba Naorem, Arjun Jayaraj, Ayush Adhikari, Jeakson Singh, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Ritwik Das, Rohit Kumar, Gary Hooper, Jordan Murray, Facundo Pereyra, Naorem Mahesh Singh, Shaiborlang Kharpan

OFC vs KBFC Playing 11

Odisha FC- Arshdeep Singh, Jacob Tratt, Steven Taylor, Rakesh Pradhan, Mohammed Sajid Dhot, Cole Alexander, Vinit Rai, Laishram Premjit Singh, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Nandakumar Sekar, Diego Mauricio

Kerala Blasters- Albino Gomes, Bakary Kone, Sandeep Singh, Denechandra Meetei, Costa Nhamoinesu, Juande, Sahal Abdul Samad, Jeakson Singh, Rahul KP, Vicente Gomez, Jordan Murray

Odisha FC (OFC) – IMP Players

  • Steven Taylor, who is a former Newcastle United defender. Apart from his solidity in defense, Taylor is also known for his leadership, and has captained several teams across his career. He was instated as the captain of Odisha FC by Coach Stuart Baxter.
  • Marcelinho Pereira, who is a forward player and fondly known as ‘Marcelinho’. His name sends shivers down the spines of defenders in ISL. He is the third-highest goal scorer in the ISL with 31 goals.
  • Arshdeep Singh, who is a youngest goalkeeper. He is coming through the ranks of Indian Football. The previous season witnessed Odisha FC’s number one goalkeeping slot divided rather equally between Arshdeep and Spaniard Francisco Dorronsoro.
  • Cole Alexander has joined Odisha FC on a two-year contract period. A high-energy mid-fielder, he has also represented various other South African clubs such as Vasco Da Gama, Chippa United, Polokwane City and SuperSport United.
  • Jacob Tratt is a very talented defender who can play both as a right-back and centre-back. The defender penned down a one-year deal with the Bhubaneswar-club side on Friday.

Kerala Blasters FC (KBFC) – IMP Players

  • Gary Hooper, who is a forward player. He has a reputation for scoring goals in almost all clubs that he has played so far. He has been featured in several top-flight leagues over the years, including the Scottish division with Celtic, where he played in the UEFA Champions league, and won two league titles. He has also played in the English Premier League with Norwich City.
  • Vicente Gomez, who is a defensive midfielder. Similar to Gary Hooper, he also boasts of extraordinary experience when it comes to playing top-flight football. He has played all his football in Spain and the ISL will be his first assignment outside the country.
  • Nishu Kumar, who is a defender player. He was the highest-paid player in the ISL following his transfer from Bengaluru FC to Kerala Blasters FC.
  • Sahal Abdul Samad, who is a midfielder. His consistent performances in the ISL have not only won him accolades with Kerala Blasters but also earned him a call up to the Indian national side. He will be expected to occupy central midfield along with Seityasen Singh and Sergio Cidoncha, with Vicente Gomez expected to occupy one of the central defensive positions.
  • Bilal Khan, who is a goalkeeper. The 2019-20 ISL season witnessed Rehenesh TP occupy the goalkeeper’s spot for the Kerala Blasters. However, with Rehenesh moving to Jamshedpur FC, the onus has fallen on young Bilal Khan, who signed with Kerala Blasters last season. He has previously played for Real Kashmir and Gokulam Kerala, both clubs where he was the first-choice keeper. He will be the number one for the Blasters this season as well.

OFC vs KBFC – Recent Form

Odisha FC: L L D D L
Kerala Blasters FC: L L D D W


Goals scored (this season):

Odisha FC: 14

Kerala Blasters FC: 20

Top scorers 2020/21


7 – Diego Mauricio

3 – Cole Alexander


6 – Jordan Murray

3 – Rahul KP, Gary Hooper

OFC vs KBFC Dream11 Team

Goalkeeper- Albino Gomes

Defenders- Steven Taylor, Bakary Kone, Jacob Tratt, Costa Nhamoinesu,

Midfielders- Vicente Gomez, Vinit Rai, Rahul KP, Cole Alexander

Strikers- Diego Mauricio, Jordan Murray

OFC vs KBFC Dream11 team: Top Picks

Captain- Diego Mauricio or Rahul KP

Vice-Captain- Jordan Murray or Cole Alexander

Previous articleBangladesh vs West Indies: Second Test decision due to Shadman Islam groin injury
Next articleETT vs ABH Dream11 Match Prediction Ettifaq vs Abha Saudi Arabian League Fixtures 11 February


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here